ACCESSIBILITY Accessibility
Comprehensive Oral Healthcare

Testimonials

                         

Highest quality and service and professionalism. Feiler Dental Associates is, in my opinion, the best dental practice in this entire tri-state area. They are brilliant and professional and have compassion for their patients. The entire staff is so genuinely friendly and kind. The dental work I have had which includes veneers has been consummate. I have been a patient for over 20 years and will continue to be for the coming years. Bravo to Feiler Dental Associates!!!!!!

Sarah K.

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
08/2020

We contacted Feiler Dental to discuss symptoms that my mother was experiencing. Although, we were not an active patient, Dr. Feiler spent the time with us on the phone to question and consult with my mother on the issues she was experiencing and next steps. We truly appreciate the extent went to help us.

Ladera

Google Reviews
5 Stars
08/2020

MY FEILER SMILE
I am now 76 and began my dental care with Feiler Dental over 30 years ago. The dentists, hygienists and receptionists are professional, compassionate and every dental experience is comfortable and thorough and on time. My children have gone to Feiler Dental and my mother who had dementia was treated with the utmost respect. Needless to say, at 76, I have all my teeth but for one. That occurred when I moved out of state for a few years, but I am sure Dr. Feiler would have saved that tooth. I am proud of my Feiler smile.

Elaine Becker

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
8/2020

They took great pains to ensure my safety as it relates to COVID-19.

Gene Syrek

Google Reviews
5 Stars
8/16/2020

Dr. Feiler is a caring professional. After I had started my Invisalign process & was diagnosed with breast cancer. He was so supportive & he individualized my treatment accordingly, because I wanted to continue with the process. His whole staff got me through a very difficult time, with loving care. I’m so very pleased with the results.

Theresa Mckinley

Google Reviews
5 Stars
8/5/2020

If you expect the "Very Best" Feiler Dental is the Place to go.
Dr. K. Feiler accepts most challenges, with amazing results, leaving his patients with happiness. I recently had a crown which was put on about 25 years ago fall out. He did not rush for replacement. He successfully recemented. You can always count on Dr. Feiler, who has the will to find a way. He takes his time to find the right solution for every situation. You won't be disappointed. His staff is friendly & professional keeping the office sanitized in every way.

Elaine Dobres

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
07/2020

Dr. Paul was very thorough. She took the time to checkout my complaint and answered all my questions. Thank you.

Nancy EnglishmanSarno

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
07/2020

I felt very comfortable that the covid-19 safety procedures were being followed and safe.
Appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of the staff

Debby Maggiulli

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
07/2020

Highly qualified professional staff
Professional staff are amazing. Pain-free treatment. I have been going to this practice for about ten years. Highly recommended.

MICHAEL K

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
07/2020

Appointment with Dr Feiler Today
Two thumbs up!!! Great and friendly staff. I believe I've been to Dr Feiler over 30 years even though it takes me about one hour and 25 minutes driving each way as I live in upstate New York.

Al Noll

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
07/2020

Covid...safety
I felt very confident going to my cleaning. All patients required to answer covid-related questionnaire, temperature taken, and wash hands immediately upon entering office....masks worn at all times except when in chair. Workers constantly cleaning and hygienists wear full garb..mask over mouth/nose and plastic face shield and paper body covering. Seemed like appts staggered for less people in office.

Gail C

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
07/2020

Professional. Caring, Friendly Staff
They all did a Great Job in making me feel comfortable and safe in their office. Chris met me at the door for temperature check & handwashing, Dina the Best Hygenist escorted me to her room which had been thoroughly cleaned & fogged between patients, Dr Paul for examination, Dina escorted me back to the front desk where Chris checked me.

Debra Duffy

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
07/2020

Very professional and up to date!!!

Jean Loeb

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
07/2020

Highest quality and friendly, professional staff.
We went today for my 15 year old’s orthodontic checkup and my 13 year old’s orthodontic consult. The doctor and staff are always friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Laura Devine

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
06/2020

I’ve been coming to this dental practice for more than 20 years and feel Dr. Feiler has helped me to preserve my teeth. I came to the office today, in the middle of the pandemic, and good precautions were taken so that I felt safe: Only one other patient in another office, everyone gowned, masked, and gloved. My temperature was taken in my car as was a list of questions about my health and exposure to COVID19. My hygienist, June, worked hard and efficiently on my mouth (as always). She was concerned and interested in my concerns. Always a professional experience. Highly recommend this practice.

Elaine W.

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
06/2020

Amazing
Well explained as to procedure and what to expect for results. Put ice on it when I got home feels ok this evening

Joan Hain

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
06/2020

A very nice office with a great staff of people!!!!! Definitely recommended.

Scott O.

Facebook Review
5 Stars
02/2020

Getting to know Dr Levine
A wonderful and fast experience-

Susan Kirstein

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
03/2020

Very friendly and professional staff. Dr Shahkar was excellent.
Excellent experience with Dr Shahkar. He was very meticulous about how he approached my dental work, wanting to achieve a the best possible result when working on my broken tooth. At each step he explained what he was doing and always asked how I was doing during the process. He was friendly, professional and seemed to be a perfectionist, never rushing. The dental assistant, Ashley, was also very good and she and Dr Shahkar worked very well as a team.

Robert Hawkins

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
03/2020

Grateful for the visit
Dr Levine examined diligently and quickly determined and there is no need for a treatment (I had thought that I had dropped a filling). Thank you Dr. Levine.

Dilhan Kalyon

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
02/2020

Hygienist
Always go to Dina for my cleaning. Love her. She does a great job and is gentle. I can’t use the cavitron which I’m sure is a lot more work for her. Some other hygienists seem to be a little upset when they can’t use it.

Marianne P

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
02/2020

Mr. Carl Peterman
A very professional, knowledgeable and caring dental team, especially Dr. Paul, Dr. Levine and Dr. Feiler. I have been a patient of this dental practice for over 30 years and have always received excellent care and details regarding the dental treatment plan. I would like to add my thanks to the dental assistants, especially Ms. Helen.

Carl Peterman

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
02/2020

Painless and gentle
Dr. Levine is terrific. He explains everything and is considerate when a patient wants more info. A real gentle gentleman.

Marilee L

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
02/2020

Always get top dental Service.

Jams McKinley

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
02/2020

Excellent Professional Care
Outstanding care! Thank you!

Carroll Anne Grece

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
02/2020

Dr. Levine is great
I have been a patient of Dr. Levine for over 30 years, and he has been an excellent dentist for me and all the people I have recommended to see him.

John Moses

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
02/2020

Pleased with work.

Lisa King

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
02/2020

The best dental service anywhere. Dr Levine is the best
From the wonderful ladies at the desk to sitting in the chair the whole experience is the best. Friendly understanding people always helping and answering questions never ignoring the patient. Dr Levine and staff act in a very professional manner and always have the patients interest in mind

Jeffrey Musnikow

RATEABIZ
5 Stars
01/2020

I have been going to Dr. Feiler for close to 30 years. I followed him to his practice in River Edge from Teaneck years back. I wouldn't even consider another Dentist for any surgical procedure or bridge work than Dr. Feiler. I have had a lot of problems with my teeth since I was young, due to the fact that as a child I went to Guggenheim Clinic in NYC in the 60's where all they did was drill unnecessarily , extract your teeth, scare you to death, not to mention the pain experienced and terror of that clinic. So for me it is important that I go to a place where I feel comfortable and know I will be in good hands. Dr. Feiler is so professional and his goal is to save teeth, not extract if he can go the extra yard. He explains everything clearly and his mannerism puts you at ease. I don't even feel the needle of the Novocaine ,since his method is painless. Each room is equipped with a TV screen that also makes me feel at home and it certainly helps get your mind off the procedure. The office and rooms are so clean ( which is so important to me ) and cozy. Parking is free and also easy. I can not say enough about the staff at Feiler Dental. They are kind and caring and have been working there for many many years, which speaks for itself. I also see Dr. Karraker and June who I see on a regular basis to clean my teeth . I highly recommend Dr. Feiler and Feiler Dental Associates.

Yvette K.

Google Review
5 Stars
5 months ago

Feiler Dental Associates has been amazing! I’ve been with Dr. Feiler since I was a toddler and couldn’t be happier. The staff has been attentive, gentle, and caring. I went through with Invisalign and my teeth look great! I highly suggest this dentist to all.

Corey P

Google Review
5 Stars
1 year ago

Long review but a VERY important one! :)
My name is Dr. Jiveh and I’m a cosmetic dentist in West Palm Beach Florida. For whoever is reading this, this is a different perspective coming form another dentist. There are certain things that the general public may not know before choosing a dentist and I will clarify that. I have never met Dr. Feiler, I have never been to their office and before my situation, I had no idea he has an institution to teach other dentists. Allow me to elaborate.
How I came to learning about his office was that 2 weeks ago my friend who lives in NJ, decided to have his smile done at my office in Florida. He had some old fillings that we needed to veneer and crown all his upper teeth. He flew down to West Palm Beach, stayed here for 2 days, I did his work and he flew back home with temporaries and a new smile. He is coming back in three weeks to have his final crowns placed. A day after he got home to NJ, he texted me and told me he broke his upper front temporary. I had to find him a good dentist to fix that temporary before his visit back to FL. So I looked up AACD (American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry) website to find "Accredited members” near him and Dr. Feiler's name came up. What the public may not know is, doctors that are Accredited through AACD, go through vigorous testing and submit cases to be judged to receive that prestigious title. I knew those doctors have a little more training than others. My friend went to him and he fixed his temporary SO nice! Along with that, Dr. Feiler took the time to explain what he did and other facts about my friend's teeth. I could NOT have made a better decision to trust my friend to go there. I can’t say enough about their office’s accommodation, Chris, who works up front and helped me out SO MUCH, and their willing to assist me and my patient and I am positive they do the same for their patients as well. Speaking to Dr. Feiler, I realized he also has a large teaching institutions, teaching other dentists new techniques and procedures to make them better at what they do. Just as much as it takes a certain doctor to be so dedicated to be accredited with AACD, it take a special dentist to be willing to teach others to make them better so they can serve their patients better!
I can NOT say enough about this office and as a colleague, I HIGHLY recommend them and tell you to look no more! Can’t wait to personally meet them and see their office when I visit my friend.
BTW, I'm including a photo of my friend when he texted me and said he broke his temporary (and broke my heart when I saw it...because as a dentist, it's such a helpless feeling when your patient is away and you can't help him) and a photo of after Dr. Feiler fixed it. (btw, YES, those are temporaries!:) Also, my friend was SO impressed with his office and skills and willing to accommodate his time and schedule! I could not have made a better decision to have chosen Dr. Feiler to help my friend/patient out! Thank you SO much! You guys ROCK!!!

Farokh. J

Google Review
5 Stars
1 year ago

Dr. Feiler has rebuilt or crowned three of my teeth in the past three years and each time the result was superb. I could not be happier. I never considered letting anyone repair or replace any of my teeth other than Dr. Feiler. The teeth were not only aesthetically pleasing but are excellent functionally. When I close my mouth, the upper and lower teeth meet perfectly with no interference or jaw misalignment. Functionally, chewing food every day I cannot notice the difference between the new teeth and the originals. For me that is an excellent result. The added bonus is that Dr. Feiler has an exacting eye for the color and shading of your teeth and the replacement crowns or repairs that he is doing. The color and shading of my new teeth were perfect. He took his time and worked patiently until the color and shading was just right. It is rare to find a dentist that blends both art and science when creating a replacement tooth. Dr Feiler never disappoints. I recommend him wholeheartedly. He is the best!

Martin S.

Google Review
5 stars
1 year ago

Staff & Doctors are friendly & knowledgeable! Had the best experience getting invisalign braces! Would highly recommend

Lisa M.

Google Review
5 Stars
1 year ago

Excellent Doctor and staff! He really took his time with me to explain all he was doing an did a wonderful job on my biopsy. No pain after! Thank you Dr Feiler and Staff!

Marylynn H.

Google Review
5 Stars
1 year ago

I'm very pleased I went to Feiler Dental for treatment. I was able to get in to see Dr. Feiler in River Edge the same day I called with an abscess due to many years of neglect. He and his staff were excellent. They took x-rays of the infected area, discussed short and long term treatment strategies, and prescribed antibiotics and mouth rinse. We scheduled a follow up visit in Wanaque for Wednesday to begin deep cleaning and scaling in the affected quadrant. The staff at the Wanaque office was great as well, in particular Tiffany, the Dental Hygienist who worked tirelessly for nearly 3 hours to remove the stubborn calculus that taken permanent residence in my mouth for many years. Thank you Feiler Dental!

Joe B.

Facebook Review
5 Stars
04/2019

I used to hate going to the dentist before a family friend advised me to come here and I feel like they are really attentive to what I need. Other dentists have tried to nickel and dime you on everything and push you to get things done that you don’t really need but I have never experienced that here. All of the staff is incredibly kind and knows you when you come in. I had an issue with a tooth while living abroad and had a hard time with the doctors there but when I called here they gave me advice on how to communicate my needs and also understand what was wrong and what medicine to take. My family and I all go here and have experienced nothing but high quality care.

Autumn N

Google Review
5 Stars
1 year ago

Dr. Feiler is a caring professional. After I had started my Invisalign process & was diagnosed with breast cancer. He was so supportive & he individualized my treatment accordingly, because I wanted to continue with the process. His whole staff got me through a very difficult time, with loving care. I’m so very pleased with the results.

Theresa M.

Google Review
5 stars
1 year ago

I got braces when I was a teenager and failed to wear my retainer at night. Over time, my two front teeth overlapped and my other teeth were being pushed together. I thought I could live with this till I saw a photo of myself. It was no big deal but it did bother me. I am so glad I got invisalign. Dr. Feiler paid close attention to detail. I am completely satisfied with his work and his staffs assistance. Everyone is super professional and kind. I wish I did it sooner. Word of advice for young people: wear your retainer at night or else you have to do it again as an adult ; )

Michael B.

Google Reviews
5 Stars
1 year ago

For recent dental work I experienced zero pain (two crowns), and when I went in for adjustments there was no charge. Super attentive, always promptly seen, kind people, highly skilled.

Michael M.

Google Review
5 stars
1 year ago

Wow… What a great experience! I couldn’t be happier with Dr.’s Feiler and Hilsen. For me Invisalign helped in so many ways. Some obvious, some not. In my younger years I was a thumb sucker and had traditional braces. Now in my 50’s my tongue was pushing my teeth out once again. Invisalign easily pushed them back, stopped the beginning of crowding on my bottom teeth, evened out my front teeth and now I can breathe so much better too. (unexpected bonus) Invisalign is a tremendous commitment but so worth it. I highly recommend Invisalign and Feiler Dental.

WENDY B.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
05/2016

Over the past 35 years I've lived in different regions of the U.S. and Europe and have been to many dental practices. I researched dentists in Northern NJ before going to Dr. Feiler because I planned to have cosmetic work done and hadn't done so previously. With another 10 years in the workforce, my smile was aging me and I chose Dr. Feiler based upon his credentials and more importantly the honest and experienced approach to the consultation. I'm very happy with the veneers and other work I've had done. Feiler Dental is the best run dental practice I've seen. The staff is terrific, friendly, and a genuinely happy group of employees. The practice is organized with great followup and offices that cater to the patient. I intend to stay with the practice for any dental needs and would recommend them above any dental practice in Northern NJ. I plan to have my daughter go to Dr. Feiler for veneers at some point later this year or early next year and would only do that if I was exceptionally confident in their services. Great experience!

Deborah D.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
02/2016

Dr Levine and the rest of the staff took a true interest not only in my dental wellness but also in medical challenges for which I am so grateful.

ELAINE L.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
01/2016

It was a pleasant visit as usual. Dina was great for the three-monthly cleaning of my teeth. She took a lot of additional time to perfect the removal of some tough stains. Dr Levine came in and did a diligent examination to make sure that all was well. My thanks to Dina and Dr Levine.

DILHAN K.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
01/2016

Your office is the best practice I have ever been. People are friendly and helpful, I always feel like I am informed about my situation and my health is the priority. Dr. Feiler is always very accommodating and using decent technology. There are a lot of smiles in that office. I feel like people like working there and they are happy to take care of me. Thank you guys!

SONAY K.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
01/2016

Dr. Levine is wonderful! Very honest and sincere and a great dentist. He makes me feel confident and at ease when I visit your office.

COLETTE C.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
01/2016

Dr. Hilsen and Helen (his dental assistant) made me feel very at ease. Each step was explained to me and I was asked continually if I was ok and comfortable.

CONSTANCE S.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
11/2015

I am very impressed with the quality of care I receive from both Dr. Feiler and the entire staff. When I ask a question, I get a clear answer. I am happy to know that my teeth are in good hands!

MARIANNE A.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
11/2015

June Solari is a great dental hygienist and I wouldn't use anyone else!! Everyone is always very accommodating and helpful!

DEBRA R.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
10/2015

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Levine for over 17 years, we have complete trust in him and will continue going to the practice.

MORENA K.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
10/2015

We have been patients at this office for many years. Members of our family have special needs and this office has always been sensitive and caring. They have gone out of their way to make accommodations to ensure our families health and safety.

FAYE G.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
10/2015

I have been a patient for over 20 years. Dr. Feiler is the best Dentist you could ever ask for! His expertise , his compassion, his gentle and calm personality and there is so much more ,but there isn't enough room for all my words of praise on this review. From the moment you arrive you are greeted by his friendly staff, the office is so clean and nicely decorated and the equipment is state of the art , he even takes your blood pressure . Every room has a TV to keep you as ease and if you you need that extra comfort a blanket can be provided. His team is on the top of their game. Each and every one of them gives you that sense of security and professionalism. I feel lucky to have found Dr. Feiler. You will too!

NORMA YVETTE K.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
08/2015

Dr. Feiler is a pleasure, so professional and informative. The office staff is efficient, and helpful. My first enjoyable dental visit in years, sending my family to them!

DIANE S.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
08/2015

I was very very promptly given an appointment when I explained that I had broken a tooth. Everyone was very welcoming. I was carefully attended to, and was able to complete my dental needs in two days.

LOUISE B.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
06/2015

Dr. Feiler always takes the time necessary to thoroughly examine a problem. I never feel that he is rushing to the next patient. He is a perfectionist, and takes great pride in his work.

LAURA F.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
05/2015

I've recommended this practice to people for years, and they've been happy. Everything is done here to make patients feel relaxed and comfortable. The care is thorough and conscientious. I have been a patient for more than 30 years! My mom and my son have enjoyed coming to Feiler Dentistry as well!

LISA H.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
05/2015

Everyone is very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful. They make you feel very comfortable even when you hate going to the dentist. I highly recommend making an appointment here.

ALYSSA C.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
05/2015

Dr. Feiler and staff are excellent!

SARA K.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
03/2015

As much as I dislike dental cleanings, Dina is the best. I calmed down when I saw her yesterday. She and the Dentist know their stuff. I would rate the entire experience as excellent. I will continue to recommend the office to friends and family.

JOHN H.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
03/2015

I was gratified with Dr. Hilsen's thorough explanation of the treatment and use of the sleep apnea appliance. It is reassuring that I will have the best chance of contending with sleep apnea using this appliance, because the CPAP machine interrupts my sleep.

PHILIP K.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
02/2015

The professionalism of the doctors and staff is amazing. They are always aware of their patients’ needs and make sure the patients are comfortable and understand the procedures they are having. It is a wonderful dental practice.

BEVERLY M.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
02/2015

Dr Levine is a seasoned dentist with a host of experience who remains cutting edge and aware of new technology in dentistry. He takes pride in his profession and genuinely cares about his patients. Dr. Levine is a rare find on a personal and professional level. I would drive lengths to have him perform my dental work and he's worth the wait to schedule an appointment.

DEANA C.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
02/2015

My usual doctor left the practice and so I met Dr. Feiler for the first time. My case is a major challenge and the doctor came up with a creative resolution that will save me a lot of money and time. His enthusiasm, knowledge, and confidence made me feel that I will be in the best of care for this current issue and for anything else that may arise in the future.

GEORGE P.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
02/2015

Thank you for making me feel welcomed. Great team!! From all the girls at receptionist area down to Dr. Hilsen. I must say that I am very, very greatful I found Dr. Hilsen. I first met Dr. Hilsen 20 years ago when I was involved in a near fatal car accident. He did wonders to my mouth, teeth and gum line. Now (20years later,) I searched the Internet high and low to see where Dr. Hilsen was now working. I'd like to let this office know what a great dentist you have working for you! I owe my great looks and smile to him!!

JUSTIN S.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
2/2015

June is a fabulous hygienist - so thorough and explains everything she sees and does. This time I was seen by the new dentist, Dr. Levine. I appreciated his thoroughness as well. he praised me for good habits - it is nice to get a pat on the back from a dentist!

JOAN L.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
1/2015

You all take excellent care of me. I am so happy that I found a dental practice where everyone is friendly and very, very professional.

MARIANNE A.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
12/2014

My appointment, which was for an adjustment, was made in a timely manner and was successfully performed. I no longer have any discomfort. My thanks to all the staff and dentists for their assistance in my care!

LILLIAN C.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
11/2014

Dr. Feiler's dental practice is caring and understanding. They take excellent care of their patients both professionally and emotionally. The patient is treated as a whole. Their dental practices are excellent. They make you very comfortable from the moment you walk in till the time you leave. It is a wonderful practice.

BEVERLY M.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
11/2014

Dr. Feiler and his staff are without a doubt the most professional, precise and caring people in the field of dentistry. Their demeanor alone makes a patient feel relaxed and comfortable during a procedure. I have never experienced a more relaxed feeling at a dental office. If I could rate 10 stars, I would in a second.

CHARLES S.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
11/2014

Great dental practice with friendly staff and extremely competent and knowledgeable staff and dentists. I am extremely happy here and would never switch. Keep up the great work!!

SARA K.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
10/2014

What a great experience this office is in River Edge. Everyone is professional and friendly. All dental work is of the highest quality. Dr. Feller takes all the time necessary and never rushes. He is a very gentle but incredibly thorough dentist. The staff is very supportive.

Sam L.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
10/2014

I had a pleasant experience with everyone at the office. my procedure was smooth. I had a gap between my front teeth and is close now and my teeth are nice and white I loved the experience. A very friendly and professional environment. Everybody had a smile and a kind word, and the professional quality was excellent. I would recommend Dr. Feiler and his team to anyone!

Kilsi J.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
09/2014

I went to Feiler Dental Associates today for the first time and it was a very good experience. I have a serious phobia of the dentist -- panic attacks, the whole nine yards. But the people at Feiler Dental, from Wendy and Pat in the front office to Dr. Levine -- everyone was kind, welcoming, and gentle. Anyone in need of a good dentist, call Feiler Dental!

Haley R.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
09/2014

I had the most wonderful experience with Feiler Dental - from the doctors, to the staff, to the location itself. I went in seeking help for a sleep issue I've had for some time, and was given a dental sleeping device which has changed my life! I have been able to get refreshing sleep and feel like a new person. Dr. Hilsen truly listened to my needs and my struggles and found the option that would best suit my problem and lifestyle. The front desk staff was amazing as well - they were constantly checking on me, making sure I was doing ok, and Wendy has been great supporting my insurance needs. I loved the office too - it was always clean and there's a lot of space. Thank you FDA for all your help!!

Lindsay M.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
08/2014

I was treated with great care and respect from the time of calling on the phone to make the appointment through the very thorough examination. I am very pleased with my experience and do not dread my follow up visit as I have in the past with other offices.

KAREN O.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
07/2014

Always a pleasure coming there. And now that my young kids go there as well, it's nice that they have a great dental experience as well.

JACQUELINE C.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
06/2014

Whenever I say I'm going to the dentist today it is always said with a smile. My check ups and cleanings are more like going a family reunion every six months vs. going to the dentist!

GINA F.

Smile Reminder
5 Star
05/2014

THE STAFF IS ALWAYS PLEASANT AND HELPFUL, AS WELL AS VERY EFFICIENT.DR FEILER IS THE BEST! I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIND ANOTHER DENTIST THAT COMPARES TO HIM. I'VE MOVED AWAY 20 YEARS AGO BUT STILL STRUGGLE WITH A 2 HOUR COMMUTE. IT'S WELL WORTH IT!

EVA B.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
06/2014

The prompt, professional and courteous staff at Feiler Dental is second to none. My experiences in the River Edge office have always been positive.

Charles S.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
06/2014

Everyone in the office was very amicable and pleasant. Care was superb and all options explained in full. From someone who was a little frightened of any dental experience, I want to thank the staff for making this a very positive experience for me.

Lillian C.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
05/2014

My relationship with Feiler Dental began about twenty-five years ago. The work that Dr. Feiler has done through the years for me,still looks and feels great! The Staff has always been professional and caring.

PAT H.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
05/2014

At Feiler Dental, I have always received excellent care, and I also appreciate the friendly and caring atmosphere during my visits.

KEN L.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
05/2014

Very pleased with service provided. Support staff friendly and professional. Very happy with Dr. Levine. Friendly and engaging. Professional and exudes competence.

ARNOLD T.

Smile Reminder
5 Star
04/2014

Feiler Dental provides the finest dental care I've ever received. And, by the way, the administrative support staff is particularly helpful and friendly. Great team, all around.

PETER J.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
04/2014

Quality attention to your teeth!!! I felt like an artisan was working on my teeth. It was a personal detailed cleaning for each tooth with a non-motorized tool. Each tooth was picked at, scrapped, and rubbed; rough when necessary however overall as gentle as you can get considering the plaque stuck on my teeth. It's as if they were scrapping away cement from my teeth in the most efficient way possible. Not that fast rotary cleaning that's done in 5 min. This was a personal hour of detailed care!!! Mind you my last cleaning was only two years ago and I floss and brush regularly, and they still took their time with me. Other dentist would have had me out the chair in 5 minutes, I'm serious I have had 5 minute cleanings. Yesterday was like a ground breaking moment for me, I found a quality medical service provider....who can say that nowadays???

I am a 33 year old contractor and I have visited over eight dentists in my lifetime. As a service provider myself, I know how rare a trait it is to have a staff who stays focused on quality service rather than profit optimization. There is no prototype for a dental procedure, no two procedures are alike, whether cleaning, root canal, filling, etc. I know this because when I go remodel a house no two houses are alike. Time can be estimated based on experience however everyone needs to be cared for differently. Beside the conditions of the patient there's also patient anxiety that needs to be considered. Personally I find this to be very professional, having a staff focus on the most important client, the one in the Dr. chair!! rather the one in the waiting chair. Imagine how unprofessional it would have been to tell a client that has a severe dental condition or dental anxiety that their service would have to be terminated because another client doesn't care about your condition or anxiety and wants to be in the chair now. These are things we should be grateful for and not be so critical and judgmental. I scheduled my appointment with my wife from a deal on Groupon and the first time I went I was rescheduled. They were only able to finish my wife and I was honestly thankful. I was thankful because I know that as first time clients they can't possibly know what kind of cleanings my wife or I needed, they scheduled us to their estimated time. And rather than rush through my wife's teeth and then rush through my teeth, essentially giving us two rushed and shitty jobs; they gave us one quality job with a promise to give another quality job when I'm rescheduled. Low and behold, just like to my expectations, yesterday they gave me the best cleaning I've had in my life and if they are that detailed with such a minor procedure, best believe they will be in charge of any other procedure my wife and I ever need. I don't care if I move to China, I will be coming to Nutley NJ for my dental care.

Francisco D.

Yelp Review
5 stars
04/2014

I went to FDA because I had TMJ and I wanted to find a dentist closer to home. FIRSTLY--I HATE DENTAL WORK. It just irks me. not a fan. I had to wait a little to get an appointment with Dr. Feiler, he's the one that does TMJ in that office. He was actually really kind and explained his treatment to me and asked me a million questions about it so I was glad it really spent his time with me to make sure he didn't miss anything, which is why I guess I waited a little for him.

Anyhow, I only went to him for that first visit and then once my mouth guard came in it got fitted by another doctor (Dr. Canavo) and she's so sweet. She ended up doing some fillings for me which she always does fast and I'm always comfortable. Dr G ended up doing some of my fillings too and she's quick and her shot is virtually painless, I was actually very pleasantly surprised. so all the dentists here are great (and they have a ton)

I've gotten my teeth cleaned by basically all hygienists there and they're SO much better than my previous dentist. I have sensitive teeth but I let them know beforehand and they're actually really good with that. and they CLEAN like EVERY part of your mouth so you know they really do their job and they do it well.

also the prices of the treatment are always explained to me before I get the treatment and they let me know what my insurance covers before I come in and they even offer payment plans so the whole "MONEY HUNGRY" thing I don't get. the staff is nice and really do take the time to explain the payment situation to you

Oh also they're open all week and on saturday too so if I ever get a pain in my mouth I know they can see me soon and fix it. I have no complaints (and again, I really hate dental work)

Hannah A.

Yelp Review
4 Stars
03/2014

Dr. Feiler and him team were wonderful during my Invisalign treatment. Dr. Feiler is a perfectionist when it comes to teeth. I would highly recommend him and his team.

Tanya M.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
1/2014

I was referred to the office by a friend who has serious dental work and was very impressed. I was so glad she told me about this place! Even though I used to be a dental assistant there is something always unnerving about being in the chair with the light in your face. The staff was patient and kind. They ALL went out of their way to make sure I was nothing less then totally comfortable. The massage therapist threw me off a little since I am used to doctor/dentists offices being uncomfortable to say the least. It was a welcome surprise and the best distraction a patient could ask for. I couldn't be happier and am looking forward to going back in a few week for my next appointment.

AMY T.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
1/2014

When I first came to Feiler Dental, I was extremely self-conscious about my smile. From the start, it was clear Dr. Feiler was invested in perfecting my smile. He and his friendly staff made my Invisalign treatment course easy, painless and stress-free. Every visit, I felt that Dr. Feiler truly took the time to examine my progress and make any necessary adjustments. He went above and beyond and made small adjustments like filing my teeth or pulling down a tooth to make my teeth level and my smile perfect. This attention to detail made it obvious that Dr. Feiler was just intent on and excited about me obtaining the perfect smile as I was. Now, at the end of my invisalign treatment, I am blown away by the results. I had high expectations; they were exceeded. I now love my smile and I receive so many compliments on my teeth. I am so thankful to Dr. Feiler and his staff.

Lauren M.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
1/2014

Helen is the Best Hygenist! Love Her! My teeth are so clean they sparkle! Dr Levine is a phenomenal Dentist, kind, caring, conscientious & meticulous. He always makes me feel completely relaxed.

DEBRA D.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
01/2014

Thanks for Dr. Feiler and his wonderful team, going to my dental appointments equals in joy as going to a wellness center: - it is easy, enjoyable and makes me feel I am taking good care of my dental health. The staff is top notch, all very nice and carrying. I highly recommend it!

SVETLANA D.

Smile Reminder
5 Stars
01/2014

Here's my story in a nutshell:
I purchased Dr. Feiler's Groupon Invisalign special for my highschool daughter in May 2012, at a price lower than any authorized Invisalign specialist in the tri-state area. I carefully verified Groupon's (and Dr. Feiler's) refund policy before proceeding with caution into the initial consultation, as I wasn't convinced that my daughter's teeth were repairable with Invisalign vs. conventional means (IE permanent and painful metal braces).
Well, much to a pleasant surprise, we were greeted by a friendly and pressure-free Christine (sales consultant) who thoroughly described the entire Invisalign process, followed by a personal walk-through with Dr. Feiler, and ending with meticulous three-dimensional measurements taken of my daughters teeth.
After the meeting, I was sufficiently confident that my daughter had more to benefit from Invisalign vs. conventional braces, and so we decided to move forward.
A few weeks later, the first set of aligners arrived and I felt comfortable enough with the practice to let my daughter take over - attend all of the aligner fitting sessions and follow-up appointments on her own - a dozen appointment sessions over 18 months. In her case, she had very bad crowding towards the center of both her bottom and top row of teeth, which years earlier were diagnosed so severe that "conventional braces" were the only recommended treatment, according to an orthodontist visit at that time.
So needless to say, we employed the Groupon deal to it's fullest.

The result: My beautiful daughter is simply stunning. Her teeth are perfectly straight and I can only say THANK YOU DR. FEILER AND STAFF for transforming my daughter's teeth into a gorgeous smile I rarely used to see, worthy of modeling for a toothpaste commercial. In addition, she has a new-found level of confidence and assertiveness that's impossible to ignore. BRAVO, BRAVO, BRAVO!
P.S. My daughter thanks everyone at Feiler Dental Associates for the fantastic and painless experience - and really misses the complimentary massages given by your on-site professional massage therapists. You guys really go the extra mile!

Oliver A.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
10/2013

I took my son to Dr. Feiler's office for a cleaning, x-rays, and whitening. Their hours are convenient, so I was able to get an appointment after my son returned from camp, and still have plenty of travel time to arrive early.

My son, who has autism, noticed his favorite plush toy in the waiting room - Timmy the Tooth! Timmy is a rare find - one I could not locate on the internet. Not only did Dr. Felier permit my son to hold Timmy throughout the duration of his dental procedure, he even allowed my son to take Timmy home with him. This act of kindness made my son's first visit to Feiler Dental a soothing and pleasurable one. Even better, my son is united with his best friend - Timmy!

Last, but not least, Dr. Feiler's staff is helpful and they run an efficient office!

Doretta H.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
07/2013

Great and caring staff, Dr. Feiler is fantastic and kind with patients! This is actually the best and nicest dental office I've been in. Doing Invisalign for about a year, I love going there regularly, and like previous patient, stunned with transformation!

Svetlana D.

Facebook Review
5 Stars
01/2013

Fantastic office. I have never been more pleased with a trip to the dentist. After having several bad experiences in the past, I decided to try Feiler Dental after being referred by a friend. Dr. Levine fixed my chipped tooth in little to no time, all the while making me feel extremely at ease. Very professional office, loved it!

Susan K.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
11/2012

I'd like to begin with...I hated dentists UNTIL I came to Feiler Dental. I had a few things that needed to be done, that in the past would have frightened me. My first visit to Feiler was wonderful and took the fear away.
Right from the receptionist, to the dental hygienist, to the dentist, I was comfortable the minute I walked in the door.
Definitely a place I would recommend

Jamie L.

Yelp Review
5 Stars
9/2012

 Office Locations


 
River Edge
1060 Main St Ste 100  River Edge, NJ 07661
MAP & DIRECTIONS 
Call: (201) 342-3600
 Wanaque 
99 Conklintown Road  Wanaque, NJ 07465 
MAP & DIRECTIONS 
Call: (973) 839-0900